Deeply drowned in grief

Naran

If and when there is constant worry,

If and when heart-breaking inner turmoil,

If and when one is deeply drowned in grief without knowing what to do and is stranded,

Chant the below descending divine words, from SAVITRI (page No.571):

“The VEIL IS TORN,

THE THINKER IS NO MORE

AND ALL IS KNOWN”

Related Blogs

Didn’t hear from my sister in Dubai: http://wp.me/ptUKY-2Z

Constant worry: http://wp.me/ptXaX-j

About Naran S Balakumar

Naran balakumar is a herbalist practising bach flower therapy for the last 21 years. Naran is a Reiki master teacher.

Posted on January 23, 2014, in Life, Self-Care and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. SAVITRI chant is mentioned in the above post by Naran S. Balakumar …

    “The VEIL IS TORN,
    THE THINKER IS NO MORE
    AND ALL IS KNOWN”

    … the poet SAVITRI tells us about the above …

    … One can look at the facts of life only when, in the midst of looking, neither the thinker nor the thought intervenes. When the thinker and the thought enter, then the facts of life can never be seen.

    The thinker sees only its own projections of thought; the perceiver sees only the perceived.

    One can look at things as they are ONLY when the act of perception is free from the touch of the thinker and the thought. As long as the thinker and the thought remain, so long the perception is veiled. Right perception demands that the veil of projection be torn. This is what the poet SAVITRI means in the above lines …

    “THE VEIL IS TORN, THE THINKER IS NO MORE”

    It is the thinker, through the projections of its thoughts, that distracts.

    ~ ~ ~

    For those who want to try chanting this I thought you might like to know the thoughts of the poet who wrote these words. so I included them above.

    There is one line missing from the original poem …

    “THE VEIL IS TORN,
    THE THINKER IS NO MORE
    ONLY THE SPIRIT SEES
    AND ALL IS KNOWN”

    Thank you Naran … I just found your writings a few days ago and I am enjoying reading them.

    Today we had a BIG snow storm. So i spent most of the day inside by the computer reading your writings. I have taken a few breaks from the computer to go out and shovel the snow during the day while it was coming down. i am a woman and usually have trouble with wet heavy snow but today I have been able to shovel without getting tired. The radio kept saying it was a wet and very heavy snow today but I shoveled without much effort at all the whole distance of the long walkway from the front door of the house to the street and in the driveway by the car. I wonder if reading your writings and doing some of the chants (silently) today helped me to be able to shovel easier.

    I had been reading much of the day from your writings and silently ‘chanting’ to myself several things today because my mother is bed ridden the past several months and her eyesight is failing. She refuses to go out of the house to doctor/or/hospital. She has given up on life and wants to die. I am hoping she will change her attitude and not give up on life. She does not want to take medicine or even vitamins. She is very negative and always seeing the bad in everything and afraid of life. She worries all the time. About my dad and her grown children and grandchildren and everyone. Can anything help her. It would be nice if she learned not to worry and think negative before her time here on earth is over.

    What would help her … can i do something to help her.

    I just started trying … writing over and over …
    “FIND DIVINE ORDER”
    then saying it over and over while …
    … visualizing the problem (eyes + negative attitude/worry) about my mother on my left hand.

    I will do this everyday until you post something.
    If you have any suggestions please reply…
    thank you again …
    JoanneJ

    PS: After I wrote “FIND DIVINE ORDER” several times over and over … it seems almost as if a bright light slowly is turned on behind my head and above me. i also feel very calm. The whole room feels calmer. And the 2 family cats both came into the room and are calmly sleeping near me. As if they were both drawn to something in here.

Leave a comment